Tanam Farsooda jaa para Ze Hijra Ya Rasul Allah صلي الله عليه و سلم

August 12, 2006

Tanam Farsooda jaa para

Ze Hijra Ya Rasul Allah صلي الله عليه و سلم

Dillam Paz Murda Aawara

Ze Isyaa. Ya Rasul Allah صلي الله عليه و سلم!

My body is dissolving in your separation

And my soul is breaking into pieces. Ya Rasul Allah!صلي الله عليه و سلم

Due to my sins, My heart is weak and becoming enticed. Ya Rasul Allah!

صلي الله عليه و سلم

Choon Soo’e Mun Guzar Aari

Manne Miskeen Zanaa Daari

Fida-E-Naqsh-E-Nalainat

Kunam Ja. Ya Rasul Allah!صلي الله عليه و سلم

When you pass by me

Then even in my immense poverty, ecstatically,

I must sacrifice my soul on your blessed sandal. Ya Rasul Allah!صلي الله عليه و سلم

Ze Jaame Hubb To Mustam

Ba Zanjeere To Dil Bustam

Nu’mi Goyam Ke Mun Bustum

Sukun Daa. Ya Rasul Allah صلي الله عليه و سلم!

I am drowned in the taste of your love

And the chain of your love binds my heart.

Yet I don’t say that I know this language (of love). Ya Rasul Allah

صلي الله عليه و سلم!

Ze Kharda Khaish Hairaanam

Siyaa Shud Roze Isyaanam

Pashemaanam, Pashemaanam, Pashemaanam. Ya Rasul Allah صلي الله عليه و سلم!

I am worried due to my misdeeds;

And I feel that my sins have blackened my heart. Ya Rasul Allah!

صلي الله عليه و سلم

I am in distress! I am in distress! I am in distress! Ya Rasul Allah!

صلي الله عليه و سلم

Choon Baazoo’e Shafaa’at Raa

Khushaa’I Bar Gunaagara

Makun Mahruume Jaami Raa

Daraa Aan. Ya Rasul Allah صلي الله عليه و سلم!

Ya Rasul Allah صلي الله عليه و سلم! When you spread your hands to intercede for the sinners,

Then do not deprive Jaami of your exalted intercession.

 

http://www.sufi.co.za/tanam%20farsooda.htm

 

The poem demonstrates the depth of love Hadrat Maulana Abdur Rahman Jaami (rahmatullah alayh) had for Sayyiduna Rasulullah صلي الله عليه و سلم

May Allah (SWT) grant us all a share of such love for his Habib, Ameen.

Online rendition’s of Tanam Farsooda jaa para Ze Hijra Ya Rasul Allah صلي الله عليه و سلم

is on the following link

http://ishaateislam.net/audio/rehan/Tanam_Farsooda.rm

 

 

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=3127854098290454568&q=GHULAM+MUSTAFA+QADRI

 

 

Leave a Reply

